Love the Barbican Centre and its brutalist towers. And as I love a bit of good nosh, too, I was eager to check out the new Barbican Foodhall, which has just opened in London’s concrete jungle.

They offer seriously stylish snackage. Yes, the Italian ham and Parmesan sandwich was good. And the shrimp pad Thai with grilled coconut relish I took home for later packed a nourishing punch. But you know what really blew me away?

The branding. Just love the way they’ve worked a stylised image of the iconic concrete towers onto the take-out bags, and worked it alongside pared-back typography and a take-no-prisoners colour palette.

It’s the kind of designer bag I’ll happily swing round town.  Neil, deputy editor

The Barbican Foodhall is on the waterside, on Level G. For live updates on stuff going on there, click here.

