This weekend I’m day tripping with Toast to the Wilderness festival on the Cornbury Estate, Oxfordshire. The festival has been dubbed as a celebration of ‘arts and outdoors’ combining music, food, theatre, literary debate and outdoor pursuits so I’m in for a cultural one and Toast have joined in with a variety of events that sound right up my street!

The toast ‘spa’ gives me an excuse to swim in the wild lakes (although I’m frightened of fish!) and mooch about in the wood fired oak hot tubs and sauna. Finally, I’m hoping I’ll end up with a glass of my favourite tipple, wrapped up in a Toast hammam towel and nestled on a couple of cosy Reindeer rugs! (see above)

If the weather writes off the above you’ll find me in the Banqueting tent, enjoying a feast put on by Sam and Sam Clark from London’s famous Moro restaurant and Skye Gyngell of Petersham Nurseries Café. If you needed any more persuasion, a few of the musical highlights include Antony and the Johnsons, Mercury Rev, Laura Marling and Daniel Johnston .. Smug?… me?… no!

If you  do fancy any of the above, get in there quick as it’s all over on Sunday!



