I do love it when I spot something ‘unusual’ on my ‘usual’ walk to work…

The iconic red phone box is a rarity to see these days, but when I saw this one on the corner of Borough Market it stopped me in my tracks!

No phone calls to be made in this little number however, for it was the BTArtBox!

Across London, replicas of the phone box are being transformed by 80 creatives such as Lily Cole, Giles Deacon and Zandra Rhodes. These are some of my personal favourites.

These phone boxes are to be auctioned off on Ebay as from today, with proceeds going to Childline. The charity auction is being launched at SEALIFE London Aquarium’s shark tank.

So if you fancy your very own funky phone box get your bidding fingers at the ready, as the auction ends on July 22nd.

Mel, Art Editor.

